Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

I took this photo in Plymouth today. It wasn’t supposed to be in silhouette, but I quite like it anyway. This is a skater called Nez. I asked his permission to take some photos and he introduced himself, shook my hand graciously and said I could. I watched him practicing his jumps and showing some younger kids how to do various tricks. I was struck by how warm and friendly the skaters all were to each other and to passers-by.

The second image is a picture of the main street of Redruth, Cornwall taken at dusk.

My third silhouette picture is taken at the new mining heritage site in Pool, Redruth – Heartlands.

The final silhouette is a bit of a cheat because it’s actually a reflection of a silhouette. It’s Truro Cathedral last year when it was covered in scaffolding so that stonemasons could do some repairs. It’s reflected in someone’s house window.

5 replies to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star