Good Morning Bratwurst

“Mom and Dad were married 64 years. And if you wondered what their secret was, you could have asked the local florist – because every day Dad gave Mom a rose, which he put on her bedside table. That’s how she found out what happened on the day my father died – she went looking for him because that morning, there was no rose.”

Mitt Romney

just a pipeI’ll know when my spouse is dead because I’ll wake up, go downstairs and there won’t be a cardboard man with a sausage penis on my table in the morning.

.

 

About throbbingsofnoontide

Bewildered human. Female. Looking for the next entertaining thing. I write a blog to share the bewilderment. It's here: https://throbbingsofnoontide.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Family, Silly and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Good Morning Bratwurst

  1. You might call it your wurst nightmare?

  2. Lizzie says:

    I love this! So lovely, thoughtful and funny. Your husband is obviously like mine. When he cooks breakfast for me, he’ll usually arrange the food in the shape of a willy and balls. I think it must be something in the male psyche that keeps them amused.

    • I think you’re right. I have a student who is clever and funny, but has a compulsion to draw that same motif anywhere and everywhere.

      I expect Freud would have something to say about that. And I expect it would be a bit ridiculous.

  3. Love is love, whichever way you tell it.

Leave a Reply

