Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

Not being a very delicate-minded person myself, I thought I wasn’t going to be able to do this challenge. Then I found myself at Heartlands half way through a dog walk and encountered a group of delighted children being sprayed with foam from a fake-snow machine. I liked this little girl in particular with her delicate hand investigating the snow. I have no idea why I failed to focus the damn pictures properly. I think it might be my middle aged eyes.

Two days later, again on a dog walk, I was with spouse in Tehidy Woods admiring the glorious trees and sundry other winter delights:

We sat under a tree for a while so brown spaniel could dig a massive trench, and were joined by a little round robin who spent 20 minutes strolling around us eating worms from our hands. There’s a Cornish superstition, apparently, that a friendly robin is a visit from a dead loved one, but none of my dead relatives as far as I know were so keen on eating worms. Anyway, here is the robin with his delicate wings and tiny cute robiny feet.

About throbbingsofnoontide

Bewildered human. Female. Looking for the next entertaining thing. I write a blog to share the bewilderment. It's here: https://throbbingsofnoontide.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Cornwall, Photography, Weekly photo challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

  1. Robins are my favourite birds. My grandmother used to have a robin at her feet when she was working in her garden. He always followed her, singing his little clear throated tunes. They were great friends. Especially during autumn, when she was digging the earth and turning it upside down. He really was sweet. I met him too. Memories from the past when I was young and she was my truly loved grandmother.

    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

