Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons

This challenge has taught me a surprise thing about myself: I take a lot of photos of feet.

I discovered this when I went in search of some Autumnal photos from a walk some weeks ago and found a set of images of my bewellingtoned feet on a flooded path. Then I remembered I’d also taken some of my pudgy hobbit feet in some pound shop flip flops on another walk earlier in the year. When I went searching the folders for them I kept stumbling on various other feet and realised that feet are very good at expressing the changes of seasons. Bingo.

 

About throbbingsofnoontide

Bewildered human. Female. Looking for the next entertaining thing. I write a blog to share the bewilderment. It's here: https://throbbingsofnoontide.wordpress.com/
Gallery | This entry was posted in Cornwall, Photography, Uncategorized, Weekly photo challenges and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons

  1. Splendid idea! A combination of head and feet then, brains and toes…Lovely!

  2. ideflex says:

    After reading your last post (which was hilarious) I’m hoping those aren’t your legs in that pic on the top left… Thanks for visiting!

  3. Sandals to boots! Great idea!

  4. pix & kardz says:

    that’s what i call using your head, er feet. a very creative post!
    thanks for sharing.

  5. tmso says:

    That is a good idea. Well done on finding a unique take on the theme!

  6. Emma says:

    Love the concept; I actually posted something fairly similar πŸ™‚ nice work!

  7. Yeeeeeeeees, i know it’s summer the moment i put on my flip flops……

  8. jfb57 says:

    Definitely, best foot forward! Love the selection of footwear!

  9. SiviPanda says:

    Brilliant! I love your interpretation of this challenge.
    I also take many photos of my feet, and I’m glad to see I’m not the only one.
    Well done!

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons « The Polar Panda

Leave a Reply

