Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

This week’s photo challenge is “green”; a word with all sorts of connotations to do with nature and the environment and people who ride bikes, eat tofu, boycott things and wear hemp grandad shirts.

I may scoff, but I too have been known to experience paroxysms of delight over mossy stones in the middle of rivers and that special green light you get through leaves on a sunny day in the woods. I have hundreds of photos of that sort of green, but I wanted to include the other type of very man-made green as well – you know, the one that those 1980s flourescent socks came in. Green can be transcendently peaceful and deafeningly jangling. I quite like both.

About throbbingsofnoontide

Bewildered human. Female. Looking for the next entertaining thing. I write a blog to share the bewilderment. It's here: https://throbbingsofnoontide.wordpress.com/
Gallery | This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly photo challenges and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

  1. What a diverse collection…loving the otter and the dog snout!

  2. Jenn says:

    lovely collection πŸ™‚ great to see the diversity too …

  3. Ooh, you are definitely an interesting person. I like how your mind works. I say this initially based on your collection here, but I’ve gone back to look at past posts, and I stand by it. Thanks for posting, and never apologize for being part of the blogosphere πŸ˜‰

  4. oceanboundsadventures says:

    I love all the various shots! You have a great eye for not only finding the color but composition as well.

  5. ninano says:

    Yes, the otter immidiately caught my eye, too. And the tiny toys. A nice gallery!

  6. blueberriejournal says:

    What a great collection…

  7. Great diversity – well done

Leave a Reply

