Virgin

I have been bullied into this blog doing by someone called Rachael who likes my writing. This is very flattering, and I am motivated by flattery. I am also motivated by gifts of money and pictures of otters.

I don’t know what this blog is going to be about or what it’s for or who will read it (except Rachael. Hi Rachael). This is the world’s worst way to begin writing. I know this because I teach students to do writing sometimes. If they have no idea of their audience and purposes then they fail to hit their assessment objectives and I have to write plans with SMART targets on to bully their creativity even further into submission. While I do this I weep gently into my thwarted ambitions.

So here’s my blog.

And here are some otters.

 

About throbbingsofnoontide

Bewildered human. Female. Looking for the next entertaining thing. I write a blog to share the bewilderment. It's here: https://throbbingsofnoontide.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Virgin

  1. ninano says:

    Didn’t Rachael ‘like’ this?

  2. Ninano, I LIKE her! She’s good!

Leave a Reply

